Jackets and Pants

Hi there! So the other day I was feeling very inspired by GREASE! I love musicals (You better shape up, cause I need a man, and my heart is set on youuuuoouu), yeah singing is one of my pastimes. Anyway, I love Sandy’s red lipstick and leather jacket look. She totally rocks it. I however am probably not going to look in my closet and find an exact outfit, I would rather create my own. I found a cute collared sweater with a little heart print all over and decided that would be the base. I also felt to add a bit of girly, pearls would be a lovely touch. My top outfit is already done! (You can also see I curled my hair, which was also something I liked about Sandy’s do’ in “You’re the One That I Want)

20160213_102535-2
Leather jackets are warm for colder days!

Now onto the bottoms! Pants, pants pants! I am a big fan of dresses, hence the reason I don’t have a ton of pants in my drawers, however, I saw this adorable pair of black and white pants at the store one day, and knew they were something I would wear. Pairing the pants with a pop of color, alongside the rest of the black and white outfit, actually made me smile.

20160213_102535-1 (1)

I cuffed the pants to create another little characteristic and some more pizzazz.

20160213_102535-3
A color shoe can add a nice pop of color to more neutral style choices.

Once I finished putting the outfit together, I curled up my hair and debated on pearl earrings or no pearl earrings. Either way is fine, because after all, it’s your outfit and you can wear it however you want, jewelry or no jewelry, shoes or no shoes. I love wearing this outfit because it makes me feel strong and ready to sing at any moment. Maybe it’s the hair? 🙂

20160213_102535-1
The whole outfit. Look at the pretty snow! 🙂

I feel today is a good day for singing, especially in my Sandy outfit. However, any day is a good day to burst out in a little bit of harmony, because it is simply fun! You can sing, don’t think you can’t! Before I go I wanted to share a Bible verse about song with you. “Oh come, let us sing to the Lord; let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation!” Pslam 95:1

If you don’t believe that you, yourself can sing, then please do. Have confidence! We all can have the confidence to believe in ourselves, and you deserve that confidence. I’ll sing a song with you, if you would like, let’s be happy! Singing is an easy way to make us happy, right?

“You’re the one that I want, you are the one I want, ooo ooo oo honey!”

See I am already smiling more!

-Molly Marie 🙂

Leave a comment